facebook pixel Skip to main content

Our People

Senior Team

Jennifer Klotz-Ritter

President & CEO

Jennifer Klotz-Ritter is the President & CEO of Southlake Regional Health Centre Foundation in Newmarket, Ontario. She brings her vast legal and business experience to the Southlake Foundation, specifically in strategic and business planning, cultivating corporate alliances, individual philanthropy, and government funding.

Prior to her arrival at Southlake Foundation, Jennifer was President and CEO of the Make-A-Wish Foundation® of Canada (MAWC) for over ten years, where she led collaborative strategic visioning and planning initiatives that created transformative growth within the foundation. In addition to her work with MAWC, Jennifer has previously served as executive director of two holocaust and human rights education organizations.

Jennifer started her career as a practicing lawyer in Toronto, Calgary, and Ottawa, focusing on employment and labour law. She has a Bachelor of Laws from Osgoode Hall Law School at York University and a Bachelor of Arts from Western University. Additionally, she holds executive leadership and management certificates from both the Ivey Business School at Western University and Harvard Business School.

Sheila Tilotta, C.Mgr., CFRE

Vice President, Finance and Operations

Lesley Ring

Vice President, Major Gifts and Campaign

Barbara Bellissimo

Chair of the Board


Peter van Schaik

Vice Chair

Chairman, Van-Rob Realty

David Greenwood

Treasurer | Chair, Finance & Investment Committee

Vice President Distribution Initiatives Advisory Network at Canada Life

Brian Bigras


Deputy Chief, York Regional Police

Susan Bishop, FCPA, FCA


Partner, Ernst & Young, National Leader SR&ED, Business Tax

Geoff Dawe


Public Policy & Government Relations

Janice Dawes

Director | Chair, Development Committee

Executive Consultant

Stephen Elmer

Chair, Audit Committee

VP, Finance, Maple Leaf Foods

Diane Gajewczyk

Director | Chair, Governance & HR Committee

VP, Scientific & Medical Affairs, Cipher Pharmaceuticals Inc.

Kelly Harbridge


VP, People, & Associate General Counsel, Magna International

Tatiana Hermanns


Licensed Real Estate Broker, RE/MAX Hallmark York Group Realty Ltd.

Ajit Khanna



Diane Mason


Partner, Affinity


Patrick K. Horgan

Chair, Southlake Regional Health Centre Board of Directors

Arden Krystal

President & CEO, Southlake Regional Health Centre

Dr. Julius Toth

Chair, Physicians’ Council

Physician Lead Regional Thoracic Programs, Southlake Regional Health Centre


Sheila Tilotta

VP Finance & Operations, Southlake Regional Health Centre Foundation

Working together with their community networks, the Philanthropy Cabinet is a group of ambassadors committed to helping Southlake improve the health of our communities and keep pace with advancements in technology so the patients we serve can trust they will receive the best possible care at our hospital, when they need it most.

Steve Hinder

Director Community and Government Relations
The Stronach Group

Peter van Schaik

Co-Chair Chairman
Van-Rob Realty
(Vice-Chair, Southlake Foundation Board)

Jim Alexander

Owner, Tim Hortons

Paul Bailey

President, Bazil Developments Inc.

Michael Croxon

Owner, NewRoads Automotive

Caitlin Fell

Partner, Weisz Fell Kour LLP

Jonathan Goodyear

Director of F&B, Executive Chef
Executive Chef
Magna Golf Club

Keith Loo

Founder and CEO, Skinopathy

Louanne McGrory

President, Shiseido (Canada)

Bruce Nanton

Chief Information Officer, Moneris

Kyle Peterson

Partner, Affleck Greene McMurtry

Chris Pfaff

CEO, Pfaff Automotive Partners

Richard Reininger

Lead Volunteer, Men’s Health Initiative

Cliff Sifton

Owner, Armadale Company Limited

Neil Stratton

Director and Portfolio Manager, Scotia Wealth Management


Our Physicians’ Council is a group of Southlake’s medical staff who generously volunteer their time to offer valuable insight into our hospital’s needs, challenges, opportunities and impact on health care in our communities. Providing first-hand accounts of the impact that directly affects them and their colleagues every day, these ambassadors and advocates are instrumental in inspiring our donors to invest in the future of Southlake.

Dr. Julius Toth


Physician Lead of the Surgical and Regional Thoracic Programs

Dr. Steven Beatty

Chief of Staff, SRHC

Dr. John Randle

Physician Leader, Surgical ProgramPresident, Medical Staff AssociationOrthopaedic Surgeon


Maternal Child

Dr. Charmaine van Schaik

Chief of Paediatrics & Medical Director, Paediatric Outpatient Clinics

Dr. Anne Fortier


Dr.Matthew Laskin




Dr. Jerome Green

Division Head, Urology

Dr. Sara Temple

Surgical Oncologist

Dr. Omodele Ayeni

Plastic Surgeon

Dr. Lucasz Boba

Vascular Surgeon

Dr. Morrie Liquornik


Dr. Crystal Kavanagh

Thoracic Surgeon



Dr. Eddie Chan

Physician Leader, Emergency Medicine Program



Dr. Peter Anglin

Physician Leader, Regional Cancer Program

Dr. Tatiana Conrad

Radiation Oncologist

Dr. Alisha Kassam

Co-Medical Director, Paediatric Oncology

Radiation Oncologist


Dr. Zaev Wulffhart

Director of Medical Education, Cardiologist & Electrophysiologist

Dr. Manu Prabhakar

Medical Director, Structural Heart

Dr. Charles Peniston

Physician Leader, Regional Cardiac Program, Cardiac Surgeon

Dr. Carolyn Teng

Cardiac Surgeon

Dr. Yaariv Khaykin




Dr. Chris Coutinho

Chief of Anesthesiologist

Dr. Farah Manji


Dr. Kira Tone


Mental Health

Dr. Mahdi Memarpour

Chief of Psychiatry, Medical Director, Adult Psychiatric Emergency

Dr. Gaurav Mehta

Deputy Chief of Psychiatry,
Medical Director of Adult Inpatient Ward