



Southlake Health Research Ethics Board Membership List & Attestation

Effective Date: December 17, 2024

Attestation: The Southlake Health Research Ethics Board is organized and operates in accordance with the Tri-Council Policy Statement on Ethical Conduct of Research Involving Humans (TCPS2); the International Conference on Harmonisation (ICH) Good Clinical Practice Guidelines (GCP); Part C, Division 5 of the Food and Drug Regulations of Canada; Part 4 of the Natural Health Product Regulations; Medical Devices Regulations, and the provisions within the Ontario Personal Health Information Protection Act (PHIPA) and all other applicable laws and regulations.

Member Name	Area of Expertise	Role(s) on REB	Institutional Affiliation Y/N	Sex	Canadian Citizenship or Permanent Resident
Pravesh Jugnundan, MD, FCBOM, FACOEM, DOH, FCFP, CIME, MRO	Occupational Health, Research Ethics	Chair, Scientific	Y	M	Y
Mehrin Ahmed, M.D.	Family Medicine	Scientific	Y	F	Y
Carin Binder, B.Sc., M.B.A.	Pharmaceutical Industry	Non-Scientific Patient/Community Representative	N	F	Y
Jonathan Breslin, PhD (Alternate)	Ethics	Non-Scientific (Alternate Member)	N	M	Y
Monique Eisa, PharmD, RPh, ACPR	Pharmacy	Scientific	Y	F	Y
Janet Jeffrey, RN, PhD	Nursing	Scientific	N	F	Y
Ian Kallmeyer, BSc.	Pharmaceutical Industry	Community Representative	N	M	Y
Joshua Landry, M.Sc., CCE, HEC-C	Ethics	Non-Scientific	Y	M	Y
Mary Misener, B.A.(hons), LL.B., LL.M	Law/Privacy	Non-Scientific Legal/Community Representative	N	F	Y
David Rose, MA LL.B	Law/Privacy	Non-Scientific Legal/Community Representative	N	M	Y
Carter Thorne, MD, FRCPC, FACP, MACR	Rheumatology	Scientific	Y	М	Y
Sharon Villani, SRHC Corporate Research Support Services Manager	Research Ethics/Privacy	Non-Scientific, Non-Voting	Y	F	Y